We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Aimless Never Miss

by The Aimless Never Miss

The Obvious 02:53
Dresden 04:12
Bound 04:24


The “eponymous” full length is the definitive collection of songs with the bands original lineup. Composed of 5 potent and previously unreleased tracks, with a few hand-picked favorites from our first 2 EPs sprinkled in for good measure, this album contains most of the band’s core material from 2004-2007. It was recorded by Eric Peters, Adam Myatt, and Seth Gibbs, and was mixed and mastered with Eric Peters.
“…The Aimless Never Miss have delivered a full-length debut marked by the type of maturity and consistent vision usually seen in far more veteran acts […] suggesting the influence of mid-to-late ‘90s alt-rock: comfort with The Smashing Pumpkins’ noise rock dynamics, the sprawling guitars and atmospherics of Radiohead. Coupled with a definite degree of originality, the band’s influences are made manifest in a sound that approaches a louder, more visceral version of Death Cab for Cutie.
This self-titled record seems the true start of something special; although some days it seems indie rock fans have discovered every archetype and can’t possibly accommodate another group of young upstarts, The Aimless Never Miss can immediately step into that world, fill a void and make an impact.” –popmatters.com


released September 1, 2008

Jonny - guitar/vocals
Rosie - keys/vocals
Winston - drums
Macy - bass
Ross - guitar


all rights reserved



The Aimless Never Miss Oakland, California

contact / help

Contact The Aimless Never Miss

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

The Aimless Never Miss recommends:

If you like The Aimless Never Miss, you may also like: